Las Cruces – A Gem

Driving is something that I have a large love/hate relationship with. I love driving, being able to see unique cars and people, being able to see the countryside, and being able to experience the thrills of LA traffic. Being able to drive from my very suburb in the LA basin to the relatively middle of no where town of Las Cruces was something that  I probably would never forget.

Las_Cruces

 

The city of Las Cruces, or “The City of the Crosses” sits right below the Organ mountains, which are one of the most stunning mountains I have ever seen (and trust me when I say they are amazing, I live at the foot of a mountain!). After driving for a few hours, the casual rolling hills and the occasional plateaus I must admit got slightly repetitive. However, the Organ mountains are unbelievably amazing. The city of Las Cruces is a gem in the southern region of New Mexico

Leave a comment